Call Us Today! (269) 519-7221

Proudly serving the our community since 1994

Proudly serving the our community since 1994

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 2102199830 (Builder Company)
  • License ID: 2101162681 (Builder Individual License)

Customer Testimonials

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 02/16/2022 | Author: Emilee A.

Comments: We found great lakes pleasure pools after a year of trying to find a pool contractor. No one was able to install a pool for us for minimally 2 to 3 years out. We met Kevin at the Allegan county fair, and within a couple days he was out looking at our property and getting us a quote. Not only was he the most prompt pool company, but his price was also the best. He said they could start the project as soon as we said go. We read quite a few bad reviews about the company, which made us hesitant. But Kevin owned the bad reviews and put our minds at ease when he said he now had a really good couple of crews of guys that are doing a much better job. And with the contract Kevin has in place, it really does protect both the home owner and the pool company. Kevin‚ s teams all have their special niche and expertise. They take great pride in their work, and we‚ re all extremely kind. The project started and was completely finished in under a month. Nothing is ever perfect in construction, there was a slow leak that Kevin‚ s team found. A screw hadn‚ t been tightened where the liner met the step. They came out right away and fixed it. The customer service with Great Lakes Pleasure Pools was exceptional. I would recommend this pool company to anyone who doesn‚ t want to overpay for a pool and likes working with a company that is true to their promise. Thank you again GLPP for your dedication to our project and giving us a great pool that our family will enjoy for many years.

Review Date: 06/27/2020 | Author: Arianne M.

Comments: Kevin and his team were able to replace our vinyl liner very quickly and efficiently. His customer service was great and very responsive. I can only imagine how busy he is this time of year and during COVID, and he still was very responsive and answered my many questions. He even went the extra mile to go get the liner from the warehouse. Thanks, GLPPs!

Review Date: 06/04/2020 | Author: Barbara G.

Comments: Great service very professional

Review Date: 10/16/2018 | Author: Marilyn C.

Review Date: 07/08/2018 | Author: Mary P.

Comments: I did not have my liner replaced. The job they completed for me was a repair to my fiberglass pool steps. They arrived when promised & the 2 workers were friendly & answered all my questions. Steps look wonderful. Definitely will hire them again.

Review Date: 05/20/2018 | Author: William C.

Comments: They were knowledge, competent and just a great company. The cost was right. You should hire this company for all you pool needs.

Review Date: 01/02/2018 | Author: Christine D.

Comments: installed a in-ground pool w/liner. Kevin was very knowledgeable and helpful. His crew is also great!

Review Date: 11/21/2017 | Author: Garrett T.

Comments: We had our pool liner replaced, because of a nasty tear that happened over the winter. After getting quotes from several contractors, we decided to go with Great Lakes Pleasure Pools and Kevin Bishop. Great experience. Kevin came out and took initial measurements for the estimate and took the time to show us our aesthetic liner options and had physical samples to show us. He was the only contractor to sit down with us and give feedback. I had a lower quote from another contractor and he was willing to price match. The team that came out was professional, friendly, and the installed liner liner looked great. I had to replace my pool light and I purchased my own. On a subsequent trip out to our house to install the new faceplates the team member who came out also installed the new light for me. Overall great experience and I would definitely recommend them to anyone needing a liner replacement. Only minor criticism that I have is that preemptive communication could have been better. We had planned on them coming out on Saturday, but something came up and they were not able to make it out. When no one showed, I called and Kevin explained what happened and said they would be there on Sunday. The rescheduling was fine because we had told them that anytime that weekend was fine and initially agreed on Saturday. But if plans are possibly going to change I always appreciate a call to let me know, before I have to call. But like I said that was only a minor criticism so I saved it for the end since most people don't read past the first line or two of a review.

Review Date: 09/05/2017 | Author: Tanganyika S.

Comments: Buying a new home and decided to have pool inspection. Kevin did a great job, knew all the right questions to ask and very knowledgeable about pools and all the workings.

Review Date: 08/30/2017 | Author: Sandra E.

Comments: Kevin and his staff were very professional. They did a great job winterizing my pool. The estimate he gave for a new liner in the spring is very competitive and I will most likely be hiring this company!!

Review Date: 08/16/2017 | Author: Janet W.

Comments: Every single person who has been here to work on the pool has been sooooo nice.

Review Date: 07/05/2017 | Author: Suzanne D.

Review Date: 07/08/2016 | Author: Rick D.

Comments: I had a new pool liner and new ladder anchors installed. The two men who performed the work( Branden and Steve) were knowledgeable, diligent and friendly. My pool is an in ground and over 40 years old and it looks new. No wrinkles! Kudos to this crew!

Review Date: 04/11/2012 | Author: Thomas S.

Comments: So far so good. Came on time was pleasant

Review Date: 04/14/2011 | Author: Mary M.

Comments: He was very responsible, shows up for the work. He listens to what we want, is very experienced. He is just a completely excellent businessman, knows his work and has a great crew that knows the work.